Have any questions? +49 221 6778932-0 or sales@flexypage.de

Two-sense communication for elevators with flexyPage Messenger

In the event of a malfunction with trapped persons, elevators must be equipped with an emergency telephone to a permanently manned emergency center in accordance with DIN EN 81-28. However, if the trapped persons have a hearing impairment, they cannot communicate properly with the emergency center via the acoustic emergency telephone. With our flexyPage Messenger we offer a solution to equip all kind of elevators with a visual second communication channel for trapped persons with a hearing impairment according ASME A17.1-2019, which exceeds the requirements of DIN EN 81-70. The function is supported by all flexyPage displays, from 18 cm (7") to 96 cm (38") and can be used together with all commercially available emergency telephones. The operation in the elevator can be done via touch screen or the elevator buttons. With our flexyPage displays, you can easily implement two-senses communication (2SC) for persons with a hearing impairment in any elevator, both in new construction and in existing elevators. 

Two-sense communication for elevators with flexyPage displays

Two-sense communication with flexyPage Messenger

According ASME A17.1-2019 the flexyPage Messenger solution provides a visual text based communication between authorized personel (e.g. in an emergency call center) and the elevator car. 
After activating an emergency call the authorized personel can establish the two-senses communication and the camera to look into the elevator car. The display in the COP shows a message that the communication is established and the text messages and questions from the authorized personel. The trapped persons can anser the question using the touch screen or the buttons of the COP. 
The flexyPage Messenger allows communication in different languages and the sending of free text. The displays communicate directly with the acoustic emergency call devices. 
When the emergency call is completed, the display switches back to its original function, as a TFT lift display or as a multimedia display, e.g. in conjunction with the elevator CMS flexyPage Campaign
Signalling of the connection establishment

Signalling of the connection establishment  

When an emergency call is triggered, the acoustic emergency call devices establish a connection to the control centre and identify themselves there. This may take a while and only then can the call centre be communicated acoustically. The status, whether the connection is currently being established or can already be spoken, is usually only displayed with two small LEDs or pictograms. 

The flexyPage displays can show the status when the connection is established in an understandable way with animated graphics and text. 

Two-sense communication with flexyPage Messenger

Unlimited languages

Elevator users speak many different languages and flexyPage Messenger also supports unlimited languages. These can be defined by the emergency call centre for each elevator. When establishing a connection, the user can select his language in the elevator and communicate with the emergency call centre in that language. In addition to predefined text blocks with questions and answers, Messenger also offers the option of automatic translation. 

Text blocks and free chatting

Text blocks and free chatting 

The flexyPage Messenger allows you to send free text to the person included, just like a text messenger app. In addition, the Messenger allows you to send possible responses, which the user can easily select or confirm. Text blocks including the possible replies can also be pre-defined in the Messenger software. 

Video connection into the elevator

Video connection into the elevator

Optionally, the displays can be equipped with a camera that can only be activated from the control centre in the event of an emergency. This enables the control centre to get an exact picture of the trapped persons and to quickly initiate the right emergency measures. 

Logging and data backup

Logging and data backup

In connection with the emergency call, it is important that the processing of emergency calls is completely logged in the control centres. The flexyPage Messenger logs all events with status, question, answer and time stamp for later traceability. The logs can be exported and professionally backed up. 

SaaS or local network

Emergency call center, SaaS or local network

Communication between the displays and the Messenger server is based exclusively on web-based protocols. You can connect your elevators with the 2SC function to different emergency call centers or use our Messenger service as SaaS or operate your own Messenger server in your local network. 

flexyPage Messenger for emergency call

Switching to new emergency call center

If your maintenance contract has changed or expires, you can easily connect the flexyPage Messenger to a new emergency call center. Just change the URL in the Messenger widget!

flexyPage Messenger briefly explained

This video shows how the hearing impaired emergency call works with the flexyPage Messenger and our flexyPage displays

Emergency call center

If an elevator is to be equipped with a 2-senses emergency call, the emergency call center to which the elevator is connected must support this service. Currently you can connect your elevator with the hearing impaired function to the following emergency call centers:  

 Bavado ABD Notrufzentrale  

Emergency telephones

The displays with the 2-senses communication can be used together with all audio emergency call devices in your elevator. In our laboratories we have successfully tested the function with the devices of the following manufacturers:

 

Leitronic  Löffler  SafeLine  MS

 

You are an operator of an emergency call center or manufacturer of an emergency telephones and would also like to offer 2-senses communication with flexyPage Messenger? Then send us a message to sales@elfin.de or call us! +49 221 6778932-0

 

flexyPage Messenger and Campaign

Visual communication is very helpful for trapped persons with a hearing impairment. If an elevator is equipped with a display for two-sense communication, it is useful to use the display for other functions as long as no emergency call is active. 

The flexyPage displays can show all elevator information as well as multimedia or internet data. The integrated Timer+Event system allows flexible switching between different applications and designs. This enables the flexyPage display to be used as a normal TFT elevator display in a new building and to switch to the Messenger application in the event of an emergency call. For easy retrofitting, the elevator can be easily extended with an additional display, which normally shows e.g. information about the building, a tenant directory, messages to the tenants or local advertising and can be used for visual communication in case of an emergency call. Here, the flexyPage Messenger and Campaign applications complement each other ideally. 

You want to learn more about flexyPage Messenger?

Are you planning to install a display for two-sense communication in an elevator or to install a server to expand your emergency call center? You need a local installation of the Messenger server in your data center or the extension of your Campaign installation? Then send us a message directly or call us!


Tender specifications

You would like to integrate a specific product from the flexyPage system into your construction project? Here you will find the current tender specifications >>


Read more about our Online Privacy Statement and Universal Cloud Agreement.

Haben Sie noch Fragen? +49 221 6778932-0 oder sales@flexypage.de

Zwei-Sinne-Notruf mit flexyPage Messenger

Für den Fall einer Störung mit Personeneinschluss müssen Aufzüge nach DIN EN 81-28 mit einem Notrufgerät zu einer ständig besetzten Stelle ausgestattet sein. Wenn die eingeschlossenen Personen jedoch eine Hörbehinderung haben, können sie nicht richtig über die akustischen Notrufgeräte mit der Zentrale kommunizieren. Mit unserem flexyPage Messenger bieten wir eine Lösung, um Aufzüge mit einem visuellen zweiten Kommunikationskanal für eingeschlossene Personen mit einer Hörbehinderung auszustatten, die über die Anforderungen der DIN EN 81-70 und AMEV hinaus geht. Die Funktion wird von allen flexyPage Displays unterstützt, von 18 cm (7") bis 96 cm (38") und kann zusammen mit allen marktüblichen Notrufgeräten.eingesetzt werden. Die Bedienung im Aufzug kann per Touch-Screen oder über die Taster des Aufzugstableaus erfolgen. Mit unseren flexyPage Displays können Sie eine barrierefreie Kommunikation für Personen mit einer Hörbehinderung einfach in jedem Aufzug umsetzen, sowohl im Neubau als auch in bestehenden Aufzügen. 

Zwei-Sinne-Notruf auf Multimediadisplay im Aufzug

Zwei-Sinne-Kommunikation mit dem flexyPage Messenger

Wird in einem Aufzug ein akustischer Notruf ausgelöst, aktiviert sich auf dem flexyPage Display automatisch das Messenger-Widget. Dieses Widget ermöglicht die visuelle Kommunikation mit den Eingeschlossenen. Die Notrufzentrale kann in Textform Fragen an die Eingeschossenen senden, die diese über externe Taster oder den Touch-Screen beantworten können. Der flexyPage Messenger ermöglicht die Kommunikation in verschiedenen Sprachen und das Senden von freien Texten. Die Displays kommunizieren direkt mit den akustischen Notrufgeräten. Nach Beendigung des Notrufes schaltet das Display wieder in die ursprüngliche Funktion zurück, als TFT-Lift-Display oder auch als Multimedia-Anzeige z.B. in Verbindung mit flexyPage Campaign. 

Signalisierung des Verbindungsaufbaus beim barrierefreien Notruf

Signalisierung des Verbindungsaufbaus 

Nach dem Auslösen eines Notrufs bauen die akustischen Notrufgeräte eine Verbindung zur Zentrale auf und identifizieren sich dort. Dies kann eine Weile dauern und erst danach kann akustisch mit der Zentrale kommuniziert werden. Der Status, ob die Verbindung gerade aufgebaut wird oder schon gesprochen werden kann, wird meist nur mit zwei kleinen LEDs oder Pictogrammen dargestellt. 

Die flexyPage Displays können den Status beim Verbindungsaufbau mit animierten Grafiken und Texten verständlich darstellen. 

Sprachauswahl

Unbegrenzt viele Sprachen

Die Nutzer von Aufzügen sprechen viele verschiedene Sprachen und auch der flexyPage Messenger unterstützt unbegrenzt viele Sprachen. Diese können von der Notrufzentrale für jeden Aufzug definiert werden. Beim Verbindungsaufbau kann der Nutzer im Aufzug seine bevorzugte Sprache wählen und in dieser anschließend mit der Zentrale kommunizieren. Zusätzlich zu vordefinierten Textblöcken mit Fragen und Antworten bietet der Messenger auch die Möglichkeit der automatischen Übersetzung. 

Textblöcke und freies Chatten

Textblöcke und freies Chatten 

Der flexyPage Messenger ermöglicht das Senden von freien Texten an die Eingeschlossenen, wie bei einer Text-Messenger-App. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht der Messenger das Senden von möglichen Antworten, die der Nutzer einfach auswählen oder bestätigen kann. In der Zentrale können auch Textblöcke inklusive der möglichen Antworten vordefiniert werden. 

Videonotruf im Aufzug

Videoverbindung in den Aufzug

Optional können die Displays mit einer Kamera ausgestattet werden, die nur im Notruffall von der Zentrale aus aktiviert werden kann. Dies ermöglicht der Zentrale sich schnell ein genaues Bild von den Eingeschlossenen zu machen und die richtigen Hilfsmaßnahmen schnell einzuleiten. 

Protokollierung und Datensicherung

Protokollierung und Datensicherung

Wichtig im Zusammenhang mit dem Notruf ist das lückenlose Protokollieren der Abarbeitung von Notrufen in den Zentralen. Der flexyPage Messenger protokolliert alle Ereignisse mit Status, Frage, Antwort und Zeitstempel für eine spätere Nachvollziehbarkeit. Die Protokolle können exportiert und professionell gesichert werden.  

SaaS oder lokal

Notrufzentrale, SaaS oder lokales Netzwerk

Die Kommunikation zwischen den Displays und der Zentrale erfolgen ausschließlich über webbasierte Protokolle. Sie können Ihre Aufzüge mit der 2SC auf verschiedene Notrufzentralen aufschalten, unseren Messenger-Dienst als SaaS nutzen oder in Ihrem lokalen Netzwerk einen eigenen Messenger-Server betreiben. 

flexPage Messenger für Hörbehindertennotruf

Unkomplizierter Wechsel zu neuer Zentrale

Sollte sich Ihr Wartungsvertrag geändert haben oder auslaufen, können Sie ganz einfach und unkompliziert den flexyPage Messenger mit einer neuen Notrufzentrale verknüpfen. Ändern Sie einfach die URL im Messenger-Widget.

flexyPage Messenger kurz erklärt

Dieses Video zeigt Ihnen wie der Hörbehindertennotruf mit dem flexyPage Messenger und unseren flexyPage Displays funktioniert.

flexyPage Messenger für den HBN/Zwei-Sinne-Notruf

Hinweis: Beim Öffnen der Links gelangen Sie zu www.youtube.com, auf deren Datenschutzbestimmungen wir verweisen.

Notrufzentralen 

Wenn ein Aufzug mit einem 2-Sinne-Notruf ausgestattet werden soll, muss die Notrufzentrale, auf die der Aufzug aufgeschaltet wird, diesen Dienst unterstützen. Aktuell können Sie Ihren Aufzug mit der Hörbehindertenfunktion bei den folgenden Notrufzentralen aufschalten: 

 Bavado ABD Notrufzentrale  

Notrufgeräte 

Die Displays mit der 2-Sinne-Kommunikation können zusammen mit allen Audio-Notrufgeräten in Ihrem Aufzug eingesetzt werden. In unseren Labors haben wir die Funktion mit den Geräten der folgenden Hersteller erfolgreich getestet:

 

Leitronic  Löffler  SafeLine  MS

 

Sie sind ein Betreiber einer Notrufzentrale oder Hersteller eines Notrufgerätes und möchten auch die 2-Sinne-Kommunikation mit dem flexyPage Messenger anbieten? Dann senden Sie uns eine Nachricht an sales@elfin.de oder rufen Sie uns an! +49 221 6778932-0

flexyPage Messenger und Campaign

Für eingeschlossene Personen mit einer Hörbehinderung ist die visuelle Kommunikation sehr hilfreich. Wird ein Aufzug mit einem Display für die Zwei-Sinne-Kommunikation ausgestattet, bietet es sich an, das Display für andere Funktionen zu nutzen, solange kein Notruf aktiv ist. 

Die flexyPage Displays können sämtliche Aufzugsinformationen sowie Multimedia oder Internetdaten darstellen. Das integrierte Timer+Event-System ermöglicht flexibel das Umschalten zwischen verschiedenen Anwendungen und Designs. Dies ermöglicht bei einem Neubau das flexyPage Display als normale TFT-Lift-Anzeige zu verwenden und bei einem Notruf auf die Messenger-Anwendung umzuschalten. Für die einfache Nachrüstung kann der Aufzug um ein zusätzliches Display einfach erweitert werden, das im Normalfall z.B. Informationen zum Gebäude, ein Mieterverzeichnis, Nachrichten an die Mieter oder lokale Werbung darstellt und im Notruffall für die visuelle Kommunikation verwendet werden kann. Hier ergänzen sich die Anwendungen flexyPage Messenger und Campaign ideal. 

Sie wollen mehr über flexyPage Messenger erfahren?

Sie planen die Installation eines Displays für die Zwei-Sinne-Kommunikation in einem Aufzug oder die Installation eines Servers für die Erweiterung Ihrer Notrufzentrale? Sie benötigen eine lokale Installation des Messenger-Servers in Ihrem Rechenzentrum oder die Erweiterung Ihrer Campaign-Installation? Dann senden Sie uns direkt eine Nachricht oder rufen Sie uns an!


Ausschreibungstexte

Sie möchten ein bestimmtes Produkt aus dem flexyPage-System bei Ihrem Bauvorhaben integrieren? Hier finden Sie die aktuellen Ausschreibungstexte >>


Informieren Sie sich auch unsere Online-Datenschutzerklärung und Universelle Cloud-Vereinbarung